Lenten Reflection for Sat 2/23/2013

Psalm am: 55
pm: 138, 139 Deuteronomy 11:18-28
Hebrews 5:1-10 John 4:1-26

During the days of Jesus’ life on earth, he offered up prayers and petitions
with fervent cries and tears to the one who could save him from
death, and he was heard because of his reverent submission.  —-Hebrews 5:7

I grew up in a time that you were taught to respect everyone and help those in need. As a child I knew that God had a plan for my life as I tended to my friends bumps and bruises as well as bringing
home every homeless or injured animal. Church and God was a way of life for my family even through difficult times. As a young adult I found out quickly during the challenges of life if you weren’t careful
you could fall into sinful ways. During these times I prayed harder to God to protect me and my children.
I selected a career as a nurse and entered into a program at the Harrisburg State Hospital, I always felt the need to help people but the work and demands were so difficult while raising a family I quit the
program and then went to work for the Department of Welfare as a caseworker. I knew from the beginning this was God’s plan for me. I loved helping people and conduced my job with God as my guide. I worked there for 35 years and retired as the Executive Director.
At this time God said I am not done with you and sent me to St Paul’s in 2000 and now as the Senior Warden I continue to learn, develop, mature and honor God!
Sarah Weedon
Wife, Mother, Grandmother, Community Board member and friend to many!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stpaulsshipsblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/24/lenten-reflection-for-sat-2232013/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

