Lenten Reflection for Sun 3/3/2012

Psalm am: 93, 96
pm: 34 Jeremiah  6:9-15 1 Corinthians 6:12-20
Mark 5:1-20

(Mark 5: verses 1-20)
“This man lived in the tombs…” (Mark 5: v-3)
“Night and day among the tombs and in the hills he would cry out,
and cut himself with stones.” (Mark 5: v-5)

This is a story of a man possessed. Jesus sends
out the demons, and the man is
restored. Mark’s story of this man, for me,
brought out thoughts of today’s homeless and
mentally ill. My world is one of “I have.” Everyday
of my life is filled with activity and
thoughts of family and friends…and not always
about those who live in the world of “have
not.”
My prayer is…

Dearest Lord, make me aware of those who live
without hope in a world
of confusion and isolation from friends and family. Help me find a
way , out of gratitude
for the abundance you have given me, to lift someone’s burdens a
bit.
Show me the way to help.

Connie Allport…
wife, Mom, Mimi to eight, Mom “A” to many

 

Published in: on March 3, 2013 at 12:13 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stpaulsshipsblog.wordpress.com/2013/03/03/lenten-reflection-for-sun-332012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

