Lenten Reflection for Wed 3/20/2013

Kazakh shepherd with dogs and horse

Kazakh shepherd with dogs and horse (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Psalm am:119:145-176
pm: 128, 129, 130 Jeremiah 25:30-38
Romans 10:14-21 John 10:1-18

 

I am the good shepherd; I know my own sheep, and they know me, just as my Father
knows me and I know the Father. And I lay down my life for the sheep, I
have other sheep, too, that are not in this sheepfold. I must bring them also, and
they will listen to my voice and there will be one flock with one shepherd.  —-John 10:14-16

 
Relating this passage to humans, reminds me of the many times that I had to
use my leadership abilities to get people to become members of various organizations
in providing beneficial programs, including serving as Chairman of the Department
of Christian education for the Diocese of Central Pennsylvania for over
twenty years. As a community volunteer, I continue to do the work that God
wants me to do.
I am also reminded that I have a responsibility to bring people into our church
so they can know and understand the Gospel of the Lord. These are the unchurched
people who should be part of the congregation. There is only one God, and we are
his children and belong to him.

 
Dr. George H. Love
Husband, Father, Grandfather,Bridge Player, Traveler, Gardener, Fisherman, Scientist,
Education Consultant

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stpaulsshipsblog.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/lenten-reflection-for-wed-3202013/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

